Responsive image

Kazhakootam State assembly constituency is one of the 140 state legislative assembly constituencies in Kerala and also one of the 7 state legislative assembly constituencies included in the Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha constituency.

Kazhakootam is the IT Capital of Kerala and houses Technopark – the first and largest IT Park in India and Technocity an upcoming integrated IT township. Kazhakootam is expected to witness the massive growth in Knowledge Industries in the next decade.

Kadakampally Surendran is the current MLA for the Vattiyoorkavu Assembly constituency.

Local Body Segments: Kazhakoottam and Sreekaryam Panchayats and Wards No. 1 to 12, 14, 76, 79 & 81 of Tvpm (M. Corporation) in Thiruvananathapuram Taluk.